Release Blitz: The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry

September 22, 2016 Book Reviews, Book Tour 0

by Brittainy C. Cherry
Also by this author: , ,
Also in this series: ,







Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)


Amazon US | Amazon UK





There are certain moments that can define your life. Altering the events that follow throughout time. For Maggie and Brooks – their moments began at an early age. Two kids that formed a bond in the beginning. A friendship that would begin through a childhood crush.

A defining moment for the pair came at such an early age. What began as a second filled with joy and pure kindness ended in an epic life altering event. One that would affect the two far beyond their childhood years. A time of heartache and fear that leads them both through life. Shaping who they become and where their paths cross again.

Oh my word!!!! Seriously ….there is no way to vividly describe what transpires between the pages of The Silent Waters without giving away very important details about the book. Brittainy Cherry has written another story about friendship, kindness, pain and heartache that will leave you touched to the depths of your soul. The words that grace the pages are powerful!! Leaving you thinking about Maggie, Brooks and their family dynamic long after closing that last chapter.

This is a story about unconditional love and the path that we must lead to obtain that comfort. It’s a journey of pain that teaches you to celebrate who you are and your differences. It’s also a testament to loyalty. Something that is an anchor to any relationship. Proving that anything is possible if you have that bond.

The Silent Waters is all about beauty…the type that is seen and the kind that isn’t always prevalent. A book that will not easily be forgotten. A book that shatters any preconceived notion about a traditional romance. This is a book that earns the most coveted spot on your bookshelf. It definitely earned the status of one of my favorite books of the year!!









Also Available In The Romance Elements Series



Amazon US | Amazon UK


Amazon US | Amazon UK

About Brittainy C. Cherry

Brittainy C. Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she believes every person should partake in.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.