The Redesigned…… Small Town Siren by Lexi Blake

January 9, 2018 Book Reviews 0

by Lexi Blake
Also by this author: , ,
Also in this series: , ,



Re-released in a second edition with a prologue and three new chapters.

Two cowboys looking for love…

Jack Barnes and Sam Fleetwood met in foster care. Over the years, they’ve become best friends and partners. They share a business as cattle ranchers and a house. There’s only one thing missing: a woman to share. The men are sure they’ve found that woman when Abigail Moore arrives in their small town, Willow Fork, TX.

A woman trying to find her place in the world…

Abby left her hometown twenty years before under a cloud of scandal. She’s raised a daughter, forged a new life for herself, and is ready for the next phase when she meets the handsome cowboys.

One small town that’s ready to explode…

They’re a dream come true—Jack is the sexy Dom, and Sam the playful lover. It’s everything she’s ever fantasized about. There’s only one problem. She’s still not welcome in Willow Fork, and someone is willing to kill to keep her away.


Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks





Escaping the past is never easy. For Abigail Moore – life in a small town came with it a control over her life and her future. Falling in love with the ‘wrong guy’ has led to a string of circumstances that would alter Abby’s life. Shuned by everyone in town, Abby leaves the placed she once called home to raise her unborn child, save her mother’s job, and find a life for herself outside of the town that delivered the crushing blows to Abby’s future.

Twenty years pass and Abby finds herself back in the town that caused her so much pain. With her mother’s ailing health, Abby must head back ‘home’ to lend a much needed hand. Time should heal old wounds, but in Abby’s case the town that she once called home would once again push Abby’s limits. Abby is no longer the naïve young girl of her youth. While some things never seem to change, others are as different as night and day. Oh….did I forget to mention that Jack and Sam are making their own ‘name’ in this town?

Small Town Siren was previously released by Sophie Oak. Ring a bell? If not – let me shed a little light on the author. Sophie Oak is the alter pen name for Lexi Blake!!! Lexi has decided to re-release the Texas Sirens Series under the Lexi Blake name. The great part of this for readers is the updated content!!!

I will confess that even as a HUGE fan of the author, I was not aware of the fact that she wrote this series!!! Yes….I am hanging my head in shame, but really it’s like opening a birthday present. You don’t know what is inside and can’t wait to unwrap it!!!

As the first book in this series, Small Town Siren was definitely NOT your typical romance. It gives you a glimpse into a lifestyle that few know about. Hinting at what is to come in subsequent books!! Oh….I could tell you plenty about the plot of this book, but I think I will keep most of it to myself. Let’s just say that this series is off to a great start, and I will be waiting to see what’s in store for fans of the author!! So – put on your hat, buckle your belt, and enjoy the ride that is sure to follow Jack, Abby, and Sam!!





About Lexi Blake

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.