New Release: Break Me by Tiffany Snow

March 14, 2017 Book Reviews 0

by Tiffany Snow
Also by this author: , ,
Also in this series: , ,



Just a few weeks ago, computer prodigy China Mack’s typical night in involved Endor Star Wars pajamas and a sensible bedtime. Now she’s dating gorgeous tech guru Jackson Cooper—one of Forbes’s Top Ten Eligible Billionaires—much to the Twitterverse’s delight.

Turns out, going from socially inept hermit to poster girl for geek chic has its challenges. China’s relationship gets even more complicated because her role heading the top-secret Vigilance program—where she’s partnered with Superman clone Clark Slattery—makes her a target. And when ruthless businessman Simon Lu plans to co-opt Vigilance software to blackmail government and military employees, he’ll need China’s cooperation—willing or otherwise.

But not every enemy is so easily identified. Some hide in plain sight, in very high places, and mistaking foe for friend could be the last mistake China ever makes…


Amazon | B&N





Landing a new job that appeals to you is a dream for anyone. For China Mack – the new set up has her working with Clark. Both trying to take on a job that protects the US from some serious cyber threats. The close proximity between Clark and China has the technology guru wondering where Clark fits into her life at times. Even though China is still in a relationship with Jackson, her work takes a major piece of her time.

Threats still linger from the Vigilance project, making China wonder if letting Jackson ‘in the loop’ will keep her out of harms way. Jackson is facing his own set of problems, and knows there is only one person he would turn to for help. The only problem is China now has an ‘add on’ in the shape of Clark.

The suspense surrounding the characters kicks up a notch and the plot thickens. Where will this triad come out in the end? Only time will tell, and knowing Tiffany Snow it will be a sexy and sinful ride. One thing is certain, none of the characters will take a walk on the easy side to find their ‘happily ever after’. I can’t wait to see where China, Jackson, and Clark are headed next.

Break Me is the second installment in the Corrupted Hearts series. One filled with all kinds of secrets and tech filled activities. Some of it becomes a bit overwhelming in the grand scheme of things, but the way that China completely changed in this book threw me for a bit. Don’t get me wrong….I still enjoyed the story. China just seemed to take on a new persona in the second book. An extreme departure from the quirky and socially awkward gal we came to love in the first book.

As always, Tiffany Snow knows how to write a love triangle!! I am looking forward to a little more ‘push and pull’ in the next book to spice it up even more. Fans of Snow’s previous series will get a little ‘treat’ in this book. A homage to a couple of past favorites that have not been forgotten. All in all – another great series in the Snow empire.





About Tiffany Snow

Tiffany attended the University of Missouri – Columbia, attaining two degrees in History and Social Studies Education. After working many years as an instructor and consultant in the Information Technology field, Tiffany now writes full-time.
Tiffany loves to read and has been reading romance novels since she was way too young to read such things. She has an unhealthy obsession for all things Doctor Who, prefers Pepsi to Coke and Absolut to both, thinks men who drink girly cocktails are wusses, has learned to never stop believing in her beloved St. Louis Cardinals, and can recite the entire scripts of When Harry Met Sally and Apollo 13. George Washington is cool, Bon Jovi still rocks the house, and Bruce Willis is the ultimate alpha-male hero.
Married with two wonderful daughters, Tiffany and her family make their home in Kansas City, Missouri, not far from where she was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri.

Leave a Reply